Always wondering what to do with those left over green peppers in those mixed bags? So did we… until now.

We have found it fairly rare to find a mid week achievable dish from Tom Kerridge, but his ‘Best Ever Dishes’ book has got off to a good start. Although to be fair we swapped it to Saturday when we realised you need to marinade the chicken for 2 hours…

The salsa is the best part of this meal (in my opinion). It’s a really great way to use up those green peppers without forcing yourself to like it! I think it would be really nice with white fish too.

My housemates liked the lemon dressing but I think the honey spoilt it for me. To be honest- I actually quite hate honey! But I am always open to trying things with it in as it’s a great natural sweetener. Trouble is… I can only like it when I can’t taste it!

image

However, if you like honey and have time to marinade the chicken then this recipe is pretty straightforward. Plus you only have a couple of things to wash up at the end- result!

 

Leave a Reply

