I honestly thought I had already blogged about this one!

I think this is the third time we have made this Jamie dish. It’s from his Jamie at Home book, and you can find it online here. Minty, spicy, tangy and meaty! What more could you want?

We served these flavoursome kofta kebabs with a coleslaw just because we needed to use up some ingredients. And it worked well enough to do it again. Us girls stuck to salad, whereas the boys had flat bread too as suggested. In all honesty, I wouldn’t have finished it if I had a flat bread too! Then again our portions are still on the fairly large side…

As a Jamie standard there had to be yoghurt involved! I can’t believe how much mayonnaise I ate in the past… and now I reach for the yoghurt! Far better for you and so versatile too.

I think this is another great meal that allows you to cut carbs without feeling empty inside! When meals taste this good, it’s no longer a diet, it’s a welcomed way of life. Although this is higher in fat due to the lamb… but there’s no mistaking it’s far better for you than those kebabs you’ve probably eaten at 4am…

Leave a Reply

