So I’ve joined the Lean in 15 party.

Recently ‘treated’ myself to the latest Lean in 15 book by Joe Wicks aka ‘The Body Coach’. A few mates are raving about him, and even my brother is now dabbling in the kitchen thanks to his simple, quick and nutritious meals.

To be fair it was around this time last year that I posted a meal from his first book – Sea Bass with Brazil Nuts, Kale & Pomegranate. So you could say I was one of the first to the party…

Anyway, roast spiced cauliflower with salmon was super easy, and pretty tasty too. It all happens in one roasting tray so you really can’t complain. When I cook meals like this it really highlights how healthy eating is not difficult, nor does it need to break the bank.

The most expensive ingredient is the salmon, which is usually around £3.50 for two fillets. Although, after watching Jamie and Jimmy’s Friday Night Feast* this week, I will be keeping an eye out for the MSC sustainable seafood label and picking more meals based around these.

img_5098

I felt so healthy eating this meal, and will definitely be cooking it again. Only change I may make is reducing the spice mix down a bit as I felt the cauliflower was slightly too doused in the stuff! Don’t get me wrong, it’s no showstopper meal for a dinner party, but when you just need to impress yourself – it does the job!

*FYI after watching one of Joe’s live Insta posts he said he was down to appear on the show!

Leave a Reply

