Just as you’d thought you’d heard enough about Joe Wicks (is it just me or is he everywhere?!) here’s another Lean in 15 meal for you.

This not only makes a great meal for one, but you could easily include it in a buffet style dinner for friends and family. Super quick and easy to prepare, it really ticks all the boxes.

IMG_0086

Ok so you could take it that step further by making your own homemade mayo, however I didn’t fancy the washing up!

I’ve found meals like this are a great way for me to make sure i’m eating enough fruit and veg. When buying and cooking for one, it’s often easy to avoid greens for fear of them going bad before you have a chance to use them up. I doubled this recipe and popped the little boats in a box for lunch the next day. By some miracle the way I had tightly packed them in meant they weren’t a complete mess by the time I got there! Meaning I had an awesome lunch and nothing was wasted.

Looking forward to the summer when I can pull things like this out for evening get togethers with a glass of wine (or two) in the sun.

Leave a Reply

